It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a bookish meme hosted by Book Journey that spotlights what we’re reading, plan on reading, or finished reading. This past week has been momentous – I completed my very first half marathon (13.1 miles!) and finally purchased my bridesmaid dress. Best part about the dress is that it’s completely not bridesmaid-y which means that the dress can get additional use after the wedding. Score!

Speaking of score, I’ve also scored with some amazing indie reads as of late. Case in point:

Currently Reading: 

 

I’m only about a quarter of the way, but am loving what I’m reading so far. Girl goes on personal road trip to find self, meets hot yet mysterious boy along the way, sparks fly. Sign me up.

Just Finished:

  

CHARADE’s about a hook-up that turns into something more, ROCK THE HEART’s about a rock star and his former high school love. Both great reads!

Upcoming: To be honest, I don’t have any books in my TBR pile this week since I know myself well enough to know that I won’t get a lot of reading done between Thanksgiving mania, Christmas shopping, and just catching up on life. I’m anticipating getting back in the swing of things after Thanksgiving.

I hope that you and your loved ones enjoy the giving and the mania of this holiday season. What’s on your reading pile this week?

 

Leave a Reply

