It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a bookish meme hosted by Book Journey that spotlights what we’re reading, plan on reading, or finished reading. I’ve been busy trying to get ready for my half-marathon next month, but life and sucky heat waves have been getting in the way of that. Wish me luck, because I will definitely need it.

Currently Reading:

I’m by no means a techie, so a lot of the technical info and anecdotes go over my head. But, I am so far enjoying reading about the complexities and dichotomous persona of Steve Jobs. My favorite quote so far: “Because I didn’t know it couldn’t be done, I was enabled to do it.” -Bill Atkinson, early Apple employee

Just Finished:

Full review to come, but in a snapshot: am I the only one that thinks the cover model looks very similar to Taylor Swift? No? Okay, then. Moving on: Cole Holland can save me from zombies anytime. Loved the premise and the nod to the original story.

A good read, but didn’t leave a big enough impression on me. Interesting twist with the vampires, but it reminded me too much of Julie Kawaga’s THE IMMORTAL RULES and the Sookie Stackhouse series.

TBR:

Knowing me, come October 23rd I will have dropped all other reading material to get started on the last of the Hush Hush series. I’m choosing to ignore the grumbling on the interwebs about how the series was originally a trilogy/addition of a fourth book as a marketing scheme for Fitzpatrick/yadayada…and instead focus on the fact that we get to have more Patch. And Nora. And a big showdown between the Fallen Angels and Nephilim. Why, yes please.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

