It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a bookish meme hosted by Book Journey that spotlights what we’re reading, plan on reading, or finished reading.  This past month has been horrible: I had a head cold that I couldn’t shake for a while leaving me cranky, experienced more stress at work than usual, and fell behind on my marathon training. While I’ve been reading to cope, I haven’t been in the mindset to blog. Hey, sometimes life happens. It’s times like this when I’m glad this blog is fairly small and I don’t feel as much pressure as I’m sure other bloggers do to constantly update. BUT, I can joyfully say that I’m feeling better, work has become more manageable, and I’m back on track with my marathon training. Here’s to getting this blog  back on track as well!
Currently Reading:

    

With any Nicholas Sparks novel, I know I am going to love the prose, the southern backdrop, and the moving romance. It’s kind of crazy, I know, to pair a Sparks novel with a dark dystopian such as the latest Razorland book from Ann Aguirre, but I’m all about balance these days. I didn’t love the first book from Aguirre, ENCLAVE, so we’ll see how OUTPOST goes.

Just Finished:

    

I’ve been into a pretty big rock star/”bad boy” reading phase lately. There’s just something about hot men with talent and a vulnerable side hidden beneath arrogance that I can’t help but love in my fantasy reading life.

Next up:

    

I’m a pretty big Paulo Coelho fan since reading THE ALCHEMIST (who isn’t?). The premise for his latest read seemed confusing, but intriguing – but then again, that’s how I always seem to feel with every Coelho read. I’ve also been a fan of Pete Earley’s non-fiction works since reading CRAZY.

So, there’s my reading list so far this week. It’s definitely on the eclectic side, but that’s why I love reading across genres. It gives me something new to think about. What about you? What’s on your list?

Leave a Reply

