Still alive.

Standard

Ever have one of those weeks where you just feel run down and generally blah? That’s been me for the past few weeks. I’ve been sick this week and show no signs of getting better. Thanks to a work ethic inherited from my immigrant parents (not dying/hospitalized? cool, you can still make it to work), I schlepped my butt to work…only to find our office understaffed. Great.

Normally, when I’m sick, I’m all about cuddling in bed with some of my favorite “comforts”:  chicken noodle soup, favorite TV marathons on DVD, and a good book to read. Lately, though, I’ve found myself coming home from work, eating a quick dinner, taking meds, and basically passing out for a good 10-12 hours. Good for my body? Definitely. Good for my soul? Not so much.

High point: during intermittent periods of coherency, I somehow finished IRON’S PROPHECY (latest novella as part of IRON LEGENDS installation) by Julie Kagawa. Review/thoughts on book to come.

Okay, back to bed for me. Hope you all have a healthy, relaxing, and safe labor day weekend!

One response »

  1. Hope you get feeling better. I was lucky enough to fight off a cold I tried to get last week. And I think my husband may be related, as he always goes to work when he’s sick as well! Tough people. Hope it doesn’t last long.

Leave a Reply

