Glitch by Heather Anastasiu

Standard

Glitch by Heather Anastasiu

Publication Date: August 7, 2012

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Follow the author on her blog.

In GLITCH, Anastasiu’s debut novel, Zoe lives in The Community wherein emotions have been zapped from mankind with the help of implanted computer chips. However, when Zoe begins to malfunction (“glitch”) by experiencing emotions, trouble is not too far behind, and she must quickly decide who – or what – to trust.

GLITCH had elements of a solid story: decent storybuilding, intriguing heroine, mysterious male leads. However, these are elements that I’ve seen time and time again, and I wasn’t as drawn to the story as I would have liked. Maybe it’s the stiff dialogue, or the instalove, or the love triangle. I felt that the pieces weren’t there for me. Don’t get me wrong. I like Zoe. And Adrien. I enjoyed the premise. But, I felt that this book was geared more towards readers on the younger spectrum.

Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

