It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a bookish meme hosted by Book Journey that spotlights what we’re reading, plan on reading, or finished reading. We’re in the midst of a heat wave, so this past weekend I retreated to LA to visit friends, where we pretty much camped out at the beach and stuffed our faces at our favorite restaurants. How I got some reading done, I honestly don’t know.

 
Currently Reading:

Just Finished:

  

 

Next up:

I only have one book on my TBR list week since I’m behind on reviews and work’s been crazy. I’m trying to be more realistic with my TBR list as of late. Wish me luck!

7 responses »

    • Thanks! I actually made it through my expected reading list this week and that almost always never happens. Hope you also had a great reading week!

    • I was slow to get on the Onyx craze (had to read the prequel and re-read the first book to get into it), but it’s been a fun ride so far. I’ve been reading books with lots of snark lately, so Glitch was a nice change of pace. Happy reading to you, too!

    • So far I’ve been quite happy with my books selection this week! This week has been crazy (as evidenced by late comment responses), but determined to get reviews out sooner than later. Happy reading!

  1. I’m impressed with your restraint of only one book on the TBR!

    I had a fantastic week of reading so it’s really difficult to pick a favorite book. I’m going to have go with a fan girl response and say the best (out of an extremely good set of books) was The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There by Catherynne M. Valente. Please come and see what else I’m reading.

Leave a Reply

