It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a bookish meme hosted by Book Journey that spotlights what we’re reading, plan on reading, or finished reading. We’ve been having a bit of a heat wave this past week (by my definition, anything over 80 degrees for over two days is considered a “heat wave”), so I’ve taken to hide in air conditioned places after work. Hence, making a dent on my reading.

Currently Reading:

    

Just Finished:

   

On the TBR Pile:

      

Reading GLITCH has had its starts and stops, primarily because I haven’t been in the mood for a dystopian read lately. But, I’m determined to finish it. Thanks to Netgalley, BEAUTIFUL DISASTER is next on my list. I hear it’s similar to S.C. Stephens’s THOUGHTLESS series, and we all know I love me some Kellan Kyle. Sad news: I officially gave up on FIFTY SHADES OF GREY. It’s been a few years since I didn’t finish a book. I had a hard time connecting with the characters, and wasn’t into the sub/dom component. Ah, well. At least I gave it a shot.

What about you? What’s on your bookshelf this week?

8 responses »

  1. Glitch took me a while too but mostly because I had company and couldn’t read and be polite at the same time. I really liked Shadow and Bone. I hope you do too. My Monday report is here. Happy reading.

  2. I would love to read Beautiful Disaster. Hope you enjoy! I’ve heard mixed reviews about Shadow and Bone, so still trying to decide if I will read it or not.

    • I am just as guilty of getting sucked in (or not) of picking up a book b/c of the cover. I started BD but am having mixed thoughts so far.

    • A lot of my friends have been raving Shadow and Bone to me. I think I may have to move it to the TOP of the TBR pile. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

